Manage meetings

Lifesize admins can manage all meetings from the Meetings tab of the admin console, including:

Set the number of days to keep inactive meetings

To help you keep your Lifesize directory organized, we provide a cleanup feature that automatically deletes inactive meetings. 

You can set the number of days you want to keep a meeting after its last activity. New accounts have a default of zero days. You can set the number of days up to 365. NOTE: If you set the number of days to zero, your meetings never expire.

An expiring soon label displays next to meetings that are expiring within seven days or the number you set if it is less than seven days. The meeting deletes when the meeting expires. A call into the meeting room resets it as an active meeting. Hovering over the label with your cursor displays the number of days until your inactive meeting expires. Use the Search feature to find meetings that are expiring soon by typing "expiring soon" in the Search field.

When the expiration interval is changed to a shorter interval, a verification screen displays a list of meetings that will be deleted as a result of the change. To delete the inactive meetings, click Delete. If you do not want a meeting to be deleted, click Cancel and then use the meeting by calling in or chatting. This resets the expiration clock.  

If the expiration interval you set is less than seven, the label appears on the exact number of days you set for the interval.  

Edit meetings

Lifesize admins can also edit meeting details, including changing the meeting owner. Click the meeting name to open the Edit Meeting tab.

To edit meeting details, find the meeting and then click  to open the Edit Meeting dialog box.

    • Select the General tab to change the meeting name or to add a passcode for the meeting.
    • Select the Roles tab to change ownership or specify a lecturer.
    • Select the Live Streams tab to enable live streaming for the meeting.

NOTE: Meeting owners own any meeting recordings for the meeting and are able to set the sharing permissions of recordings within their Lifesize account group. Lifesize admins determine whether recordings can also be shared with people outside the Lifesize account group.

To delete a meeting, select the meeting name and then click Delete Meeting.

To download the information displayed on the Meetings page to a CSV formatted report, click Export.

 

Learn more about creating meetings and meeting options with the Lifesize app.