Manage users

You can manage users in your Lifesize account group from the admin console.

Sign in and select directory Directory, and then select the Users tab. Use Search to quickly find a user in the directory. 

Delete a user account  Click the check box beside the user name and then click Delete Selected Users to confirm the deletion. 
Change a user password Select the user's name to open the Edit User dialog box and then click Reset Password to send an email to the user with a password reset link.
Change a user display name Double click the user's name to open the Edit User dialog box, then enter the new name, and click Update User to save.

View paired device information Click the Devices tab.

NOTE: To download a copy of the user directory, click Export.

You can also:


Invite someone to join your group

To invite someone to your group, open the Users tab, then click Add Users to send an invitation or copy a link to email to a user.

Admins must send invitations to their users directly to ensure that users are associated with the company’s Lifesize account. If users sign up on the Lifesize website themselves, they may inadvertently create a separate account group, and they will not be connected to your company group or directory.

If a user has not signed up and did not receive an email, ask them to check their spam folder.

The number of users you can add to your Lifesize account group depends on your company's subscription. Learn more about subscription plans.