Connect or disconnect an existing icon

Connect your Icon system to the Lifesize cloud-based service at any time

Note: This process resets your system to its default settings.

  1. Log in to your Icon by entering the IP address in a browser URL. 
  2. Enter your username and password. See System access and passwords for default information. 
  3. Select your preferred language and then click Sign In.
  4. Click the Maintenance tab and then select System Reset > System Reset .
    NOTE: This action removes your current settings, including your entries in Favorites.
  5. A wizard directs you to configure the language, network settings, time zone, and your connection to the Lifesize cloud-based service.


To disconnect your Icon from Lifesize

  1. Log in to your Icon by entering the IP address in a browser URL. 
  2. Enter your username and password. See System access and passwords for default information.
  3. Select your preferred language and then click Sign In.
  4. Click the Maintenance tab and then select System Reset > System Reset .
  5. Reset your system to its default settings in Maintenance > System Reset > System Reset .
    NOTE: This action removes your current settings, including your entries in Favorites.
  6. When the initial configuration wizard asks you to join the Cloud service, select No.
  7. Ask your admin to remove the Icon from your user account.