Manage users

You can manage users in your Lifesize Cloud group from the web console.

Sign in and select directory to open the Directory, then select the Users tab.

Invite someone to join your group

To invite someone to your group, open the Users tab, then click Add Users to send an invitation or copy a link to email.

Note: Account managers must send invitations to their users directly to ensure that users are associated with the company’s Lifesize Cloud account. If users sign up on the Lifesize website themselves, they may inadvertently create a separate Cloud group and they will not be connected to your company group or directory.

If a user has not signed up and did not receive an email, ask them to check their spam folder.

The number of users you can add to your Cloud group depends on your company subscription. Learn more about subscription plans.

Users inviting new users

Users in your group can invite other people to join the group by sending an invitation from the Invite tab in the app. Although you want your Cloud group to expand and be active, you may want to restrict new users to your company domain. Then, users can invite people to join them as a guest for calls and meetings instead. Learn more about inviting a guest.

Delete a user account

Click the checkbox beside the user name, then click Delete Selected Users to delete them.

Change a user password

To reset a user’s password, select the user’s name to open the Edit User tab. Click Reset Password to send an email to the user with a password reset link.

Change a user’s name

To change the name of a user, select the user’s name to open the Edit User tab. Enter the new name and click Update User to save.