Managing Lifesize Dash

You can manage Lifesize Dash Rooms from the admin console.

From the admin console, click Video Systems and then Click here to manage your Lifesize Dash rooms. This preview is currently limited to displaying only your Lifesize Dash rooms.

Unpair

When you unpair a Lifesize Dash room, the license is released and the number of available Dash room licenses increases by the number of rooms that have been unpaired. To view your active/total Dash licenses, navigate to Account Settings and click the Account Details tab. 

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. Click Room Systems.
  3. Select the check box beside the room name and then click Unpair. Confirm that you want to unpair this room.  

Convert a trial license

To view your active/total Dash licenses, navigate to Account Settings and click the Account Details tab. Contact your Lifesize Sales representative if you do not have any available room licenses.

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. Click Room Systems.
  3. Click the room name to display the Advance Settings window. NOTE: A trial room has a Trial label next to the name.
  4. Click the Click to upgrade from trial room to paid room link and then click Upgrade to confirm that you want to upgrade this room.

Custom background

If you have Lifesize Dash systems connected to the Lifesize cloud-based service, you can upload a custom background image.

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. Click Account Settings from the navigation menu.
  3. Select the Icon Settings tab.
  4. Scroll to the Icon Custom Backgrounds section and select Custom background, then drop the file to upload or click to Browse and locate the image file.
    The file must be a PNG format.
  5. Click Update to upload the file to your Lifesize Dash systems.

To change the image, load a new custom background image file.

To remove the image from your Lifesize Dash systems, select No background and then click Update.

Delete

NOTE: You must unpair your Lifesize Dash Room before deleting a room. 

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. Click Room Systems.
  3. Select the check box beside the room name and then click Delete. Confirm that you want to delete this room.