Restore

The following procedure restores a system configuration from a saved configuration file:

    1. Ensure that a current, saved configuration file exists before performing a restore.

Configuration preferences and options vary across software releases. Restoring a system configuration by using a file saved from a different software release can produce unexpected results. Only restore a configuration that was saved from the same software release.

    1. Hang up all calls connected to the system. If calls are connected when you perform a restore, you are prompted to continue or cancel the restore. If you continue, the system restore process terminates the calls.
    2. Select Maintenance > System Reset > System Restore .

You must have a current system configuration saved prior to executing the system restore function or you will be unable to return to the previous state.

  1. Browse to the system configuration file and click Upload.